Post Classifieds

PT Afterschool Childcare for 1 child

Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use


The Connors Family


Looking for a nanny/household manager for our 11 year old son in Milton, MA who will be entering 6th grade at a school in Brookline, MA. Ideally looking for a start date beginning of September. Hours worked per week will vary from 10-20 hours from Monday - Thursdays depending on if you are interested in afternoons only or mornings as well. Both parents work in Boston and have demanding jobs.Schedule as follows:AFTERNOON: Mon- Thurs would be great but we need the most help on Monday and Thursday, if you can only do some of the 4 days please still reach out. Afternoon help- 3-7pm Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday and 2-7 on Wednesdays. We can also have him stay at school till 4:30 if that helps. We often we will get home earlier than 7pm but happy to guarantee those hours and some seasons school pick up will be 4:30 instead of 3pm. Most days he has sports after school- plenty of time to study or do class work.- Pick up from school in Brookline- Drive to after school sports practice/activities- Help with his laundry- Help with dinner preparation in the evenings if applicable MORNINGS (ONLY IF INTERESTED): Morning help Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 7-8:30 (4.5-5 hours) - Help get ready for school and drop off at school by 8am in BrooklineFor the right person we are open to guaranteeing a certain number of hours to ensure the person has the right combination that works for their needs. Will pay by the hour or a fixed weekly rate depending on the person's needs and preferences.What are we looking for:- Responsible, hardworking and enjoys working with children and dogs- Flexibility is a huge plus- Clean driving record and reliable transportation- Ability to cook dinners- Comfortable with Dogs (have a 3 year old Vizsla)- Commitment of a school yearAbout us:Our son is very easy going, fun and smart. He loves to read, play soccer and basketball. He is focused and conscientious and generally works independently. Pay $20-$30 per hour or guaranteed weekly rate. Will pay for any weeks we take for vacation and sick time.

Posted Date

Listing ID
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Student Voice Jobs Listings



Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

Please Select Your College/University:

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format